“Skin, Skin, Let Me In” Published via Sirens Call Publications!

Published November 27, 2013 by Missey Twisted

Woo-Hoo! It is a happy day despite the rain and fighting traffic after grocery shopping just before Turkey Day.  Why, you ask?

After dreaming of being a writer for decades, I got over my neurotic fears and submitted a short horror story of a modernized Southern folklore.  The people I’ve read the story to have never heard of such an antagonist.  So, I’m celebrating Sirens Call Publications anthology

vftg_vol1_final_front_coverFeaturing “Skin, Skin, Let Me In”
written under my pen name
Kameryn James

Synopsis from Sirens Call:
“Voices from the Gloom is an eclectic collection of tales that echo in your mind, making you question what is real and what isn’t.
Whether it’s a mail delivery system with terrifying consequences, a sucker bet with an indelible foe, or a cellar full of family secrets – each of twelve stories contained within will leave you breathless and begging for more.
Let yourself get lost in the different voices. Let their horrific nature speak to you from the shadows. Let them pull you in and wring the morrow from your soul…
Contributing Authors:
Brent Abell, Shaun Avery, Kevin Bannigan Jr., Donna Cuttress, Trevor Firetog, Kameryn James, Katie Jones, Jon Olson, Elaine Pascale, Katerina Russell, Justin M. Ryan, and Tim Wellman

Purchase a Kindle version of the book on this link at Amazon or Smashwords.

Or if you’re like me, and prefer to curl up in bed with an actual book, visit the link on Createspace!

Thanks so much to the Chelmsford Writers Group who greatly helped me edit this story by removing unnecessary characters and cutting out a lot of words.  And thank you very much to Sirens Call Publications!

6 comments on ““Skin, Skin, Let Me In” Published via Sirens Call Publications!

  • Wow I didn’t even know you wrote!
    Finally a book worth checking into -
    Kindle you Say? Yes indeedly.

    Just in time for a creepy Christmas.

    You should post a link on your side
    bar – if you haven’t already done it.
    Makes things more convenient.

  • many word press sites have
    image links on their side bars
    you can install one via a widget.

    - its a picture of the book that
    leads to an order site when you
    click it –

    Could be useful now that you have
    something to sell.

      • Just bought the book – saving your
        story for last. I wasn’t sure if that
        first one was disturbing or hilarious.

        All I can say is for the love of all that
        is holy stay out of the basement!

      • Awesome thank you so much! I hope you enjoy! Yeah, the basement, as if the first season of American Horror Story and spiders didn’t scare me out of the basement enough.

      • Okay I read your story. BEST X-FILE EVER!
        What I wouldn’t give to see that on the screen.
        The other stories offer a range of styles from
        intriguing to good old fashioned gory. Most tell it
        like the movies – but a few follow the tradition
        of the classic written horror. I finished the book
        and that first one came in second – I also like
        the one with the creepy little girls – and the one
        with the mirror . . . the book was steal.

        keep it up and leave a comment when you have
        something else. Your the first of my blog friends
        I have bought something from. I’m not into romance
        but will always give mystery and horror a try.

        You story had both, it was Awesome.

        You could write another monster mystery -

        I’ve written another episode of enthralled –

        It wasn’t excepted, but I’m considering
        posting it on my blog – because I still
        own the characters, and the rights to
        the sequel, and it might help sell the
        first one.

        I’m guessing you still own the characters
        and the general premise?

        My kindle copy said you did.

        If someone likes what they read on
        you blog they could buy voices for a
        special treat.

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 32 other followers

