Quit Flinging Your Butts!


I don’t care if you smoke.  I puff on the occasional cigar myself.  But I don’t disregard lit stubs, leaving the out to litter Heart Pond.  Nor do I fling it carelessly out of my car window, not considering that its rude, ugly, and could potentially start a fire.  Yet many cigarette smokers do this every damn day, in the car right in front of me. 

Consider this, if you don’t want a lit cigarette butt hanging out in your car, what makes you think the rest of the world wants it?  If your car doesn’t have an ashtray, use an empty coffee can to put out your cigs and dump the reminants out later. 

 If you can’t stand cigarette butts in your car, then QUIT SMOKING.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

