I Caved Yesterday


Yesterday, I could barely get out of bed.  My slippered feet scraped across the floor.  I nearly tripped up the stairs.  To avoid people around Boston thinking the zombie apocalypse was upon us, I made a cup of joe.  So I filled my favorite Eeyore coffee mug with the dark temptation, sugar, and peppermint mocha creamer.  I sipped happily while getting ready for my work day. 

But then little things at work crammed into my head and weighed me down.  Driving around Boston became even more agitating, especially the road work around the Museum of Science.  Although I wasn’t physically jittery, the nerves were shot.  Perhaps the Dawn of the Dead re-enactment would have been preferable.  But with the day I had yesterday, perhaps coffee wasn’t the culprit. 

Only two full cups of coffee this week.  Did pretty good.

Leave a Reply

