On the mend for the moment.


Like some humans who have diabetes, Oli is now eating more like he used to, but not packing on the chubby belly and cheeks.  He hasn’t vomitted in about six days. Oli is active again and perches next to the window now that the squirrels and birds are back.  He seems to really like his high-protein, duck flavored food.  That’s right, duck. 

Now that spring is blossoming, Oli sheds his white hair all over my black clothes.  As I vacuum up about a pound of his hair, a questions boils in my brain.  If there is this much hair on the floor and blankets, how is there still hair on the cat???

2 thoughts on “On the mend for the moment.

  1. Every day of my life for the last 7 years I have been asking myself the same question. I do believe it is not possible to for an animal to shed that amount of hair and not be completely bald… I do believe she was put in this world to punish me. I must have done something really bad in a previous life…

Leave a Reply

