Here are a handful of my favorite quotes from television, movies, and books from the morbid side of life. 

“What did she mean by Eddy’s ‘strange habit’ of howling at the moon?” Lily Munster.

“Then the Devil CHAINSAWED them to bits.  Then he sewed them back together.  Then he CHAINSAWED them again.  Forever.”  Shirley Bennett,  Community.

“There are children throwing snowballs instead of throwing heads.” Jack Skellington, The Nightmare Before Christmas. 

“Can a heart still be broken once it stops beating?” Lord Barkus, The Corpse Bride.

Girl Scout: “I only like all-natural foods and beverages, organically grown, with no preservatives. Are you sure they’re real lemons?”
Pugsley Addams:  “Yes.”
Girl Scout: “I’ll tell you what. I’ll buy a cup if you buy a box of my delicious Girl Scout cookies. Do we have a deal?”
Wednesday Addams: “Are they made from real Girl Scouts?”   —The Addams Family Movie

“Don’t torture yourself, Gomez.  That’s my job.” Morticia Addams.    

“They’re coming to get you, Barbara.”  Night of the Living Dead.

“When there’s no room left in Hell, the dead shall walk the Earth.”  Dawn of the Dead, 1978.

“Such joys are scarce since the good Lord saw fit to close the gates of Hell and doom the dead to walk amongst us.”  Mrs. Bennett, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. 

Kenneth:  “Is everyone at Fort Joseph dead?”
Steve:  “Dead-ish.”    Dawn of the Dead, 2004

“It’s all because those zombies ate her brain.”  The Creepshow (the band)

“Do not go into the city.  It belongs to the dead.” Rick Grimes, The Walking Dead. 

“I’ve seen enough horror movies to know that a weirdo wearing a hockey mask is never friendly.”  Friday the 13th, Part Six. 

“There are certain rules to abide by to successfully survive a horror movie.  For instance, number one:  you can never have sex.
Number two: you can never drink or do drugs.
And number three: never, ever, ever under any circumstances say, “I’ll be right back.” Because you won’t be back.”  Randy, Scream

“My best-case scenario, Eleanor, is hair everywhere but my eyeballs, elongation of my spine until my skin splits, teats, and a growing tolerance, maybe even affection for, the smell and taste of feces – not just my own – and then, excruciating death.” Bridget (describing turning to a werewolf), Ginger Snaps Unleashed  

“A naked American man just stole my balloons.”  a little British kid from American Werewolf in London. 

“I shall cut off her head and fill her mouth with garlic, and I shall drive a stake through her body.” Van Helsing, Dracula 

“Listen to them. Children of the night. What music they make.”  Bela Lugosi as Dracula