A Beautiful Moment from the Blue Man Group


Lately, I’ve been listening to my Blue Man Group CD in the car.  Recently, I find the lyrics to one song to be particularly inspiring:  “Up to the Roof,” featuring Tracey Bonham on lead vocals.  I am simply tired of working stressful jobs with low pay and dealing with a few people trying to tell me how to run my show.  I hope you all enjoy also:

All I see is not for me. What I want you have not got.
Tried to use things you sold me, no matter what the cost.
Tried to go the way you told me, but each time, I got lost.
The stairs didn’t lead me anywhere!

I’m taking the fire escape up to the roof.
Don’t care if it’s not the way you find the truth.
Time to make this climb: to rise above.

This room and all of you who say I should do like you would.
Tried to live the life you sold me, no matter what the cost.
Tried to walk the way you told me, but each time I got lost.
The stairs didn’t lead me anywhere!

I’m taking the fire escape up to the roof.
Don’t care if it’s not the way you find the truth.
And when I get up that high, I don’t know what I’ll find.
But I’d rather look at the sky than wonder why I let you take my time.
Time to make this right: to rise above.

I’m taking the fire escape up to the roof.
Don’t care if it’s not the way you find the truth.
And when I get up that high, I don’t know what I’ll find.
But I’d rather look at the sky than wonder why I let you take my time.
Time to make this climb: to rise above.
Time to make this climb: to rise above

Leave a Reply

