Frightful Quotes, Part II


Here is another round of my favorite quotes from the spooky side of life.  Enjoy!

“Look at her, Thing.  I would die for her.  I would kill for her.  Either way, what bliss!” Gomez Addams, The Addams Family Movie.

“We’ve had a doozy of a day, Officer. There we we’re mindin’ our own business. Makin’ some improvements to our new vacation home. When all the sudden these kids start killin’ themselves all over my property!” Tucker in Tucker and Dale Vs. Evil.

“Yeah, I had to dismember that guy with a trowel.”
And…..
“I’m sorry I let you get attacked by a werewolf and then ended the world.”
Both from Marty in Cabin in the Woods. 

A couple from AMC’s The Walking Dead:
“You believe in a blood sucking dog? (chupacabra) -Seth
“You believe in the dead walking around?” -Daryl.

“I shot Daryl,” -Andrea.
“Don’t be so hard on yourself.  We’ve all wanted to shoot Daryl,” -Dale.

“She turned into a raven and then flew back to hell,” Tessa from ABC’s Suburgatory. 

“Questions?” -DJ
“Yes, umm, are you nuts? I don’t wanna steal drugs from my father, I don’t wanna go inside a monster, and I don’t wanna die!” – Chowder, Monster House 

From Shawn of the Dead:
“We may have to kill my stepdad,” Shawn to Ed.
Liz, screaming:  “EVERYBODY CALM THE F*&# DOWN!!!”

“If you put me in the dark, she’ll get me,” Michael from Darkness Falls.

“I’m your boyfriend now, Nancy,” Freddy Krueger.
“One, two, Freddy’s coming for you.
Three, four, better lock your door.
Five, Six, get your crucifix.
Seven, eight, stay up late.
Nine, ten, never sleep again.”  Nightmare on Elm Street.

“May be innocent, may be sweet…ain’t half as good as rotting meat,” Blix the demon, Legend.

“Dib! Are you trying to bring the dead back to life again?” Professor Membrane, Invader Zim.

“I’m not alone in the dark.  I like the dark.  I love the dark.  But I hate nature, I hate nature!” Chunk, The Goonies.

Check out my first list of Favorite Frightful Quotes!

Leave a Reply

