This beautiful moment is brought to you by many things: getting over myself, the encouragement of family and the Chelmsford Writers Group, and Lulu.com.

I finally got brave enough to self publish a short story:  Skin, Skin.  It’s a short horror story that started as a writers group Halloween project.  The group really enjoyed it and had some very constructive criticism, which I followed and made the story flow better.  I hope this experience gets me more used to people actually reading my work and rating it, especially for the world to see.

The only complaint is that my cover would not upload, so it is not near as catchy of a marketing image as I wanted.  If anyone knows how to use one of Lulu’s own pictures from its gallery, please tell me how to upload it successfully!

Thanks!

